Who was President During Vietnam War?

There were various Presidents in office during the Vietnam War, which was waged from 1959 to 1975. Dwight D. Eisenhower was in office until 1961, John F. Kennedy from 1961 to 1963, Lyndon B. Johnson from 1963 to 1969, Richard Nixon from 1969 to 1974, and Gerald Ford was the last President in office at the end of the Vietnam War in 1975.