Who is the President of India?

Smt. Pratibha Devisingh Patil is the President of India. She was born on December 19, 1934 and assumed office on July 25, 2007. She is the 12th President and the first woman elected. Look here for more information: December 19, 1934 in Nadgaon village of Jalgaon District, Maharashtra.