Who are the Twelve Apostles?

The twelve apostles from the Bible are Thomas, Simon Peter, James, Matthew, James (he was also known as James the Younger), Thaddaeus, Simon, Andrew, Philip, John, Bartholomew, and Judas Iscariot. Once Judas committed suicide after betraying Jesus, the eleven remaining apostles picked Matthias to be the twelfth apostle.