Where is North America?

North America is a continent and is a vast area that encompasses Canada, USA, Mexico, the regions of the Caribbean and Central America as well as three territories. It is surrounded by the Pacific Ocean on the west, the Arctic Ocean in the north and the Atlantic Ocean on east.