Where is Maui?

Maui is one of the eight major Hawaiian islands, and is located in the state of Hawaii, in the middle of the Pacific Ocean, about 2,000 miles off the Western coast of the United States. Known as the ‘Valley Isle,’ Maui is located to the east of Honolulu, Hawaii’s capital, and nearby to the islands of Lanai’i, Moloka’i, and Kaho’olawe, which are also included in Maui County. The island of Maui is accessible by air and there are many inter-island flights between the Honolulu International Airport on Oahu and the Kahului Airport on Maui. For more information see here: