Where is Malaysia?

Malaysia is a country located in Southeast Asia. The country is separated by the South China Sea and is in two regions. They are the Peninsular Malaysia and Malaysian Borneo. Malaysia borders Thailand, Indonesia, Singapore and Brunei. The country is located near the equator so it has a very tropical climate.