Where is Area Code 859?

Area Code 859 is one that is in the State of Kentucky. It was split with area code 606 in 1999 and cooresponds to the letters UKY. This stands for the University of Kentucky located in Lexington. It services an area encompassing Boone, Bourbon, Boyle, Campbell, Clark, Fayette, Gallatin, Garrard, Grant, Harrison, Jessamine, Kenton, Madison, Mercer, Montgomery, Nicholas, Pendleton, Washington and Woodford Counties. Cities include Lexington, Nicholasville, Richmond, Danville, Covington, Florence, and Mount Sterling. For more information see here: