Where are Coins Made?

US coins are made at facitlities called Mints. There are currently 4 US Mints in operation. Coins for circulation are currently minted at the facilities in Denver, CO and Philadelphia, PA. The San Francisco Mint produces the Proof coins and limited commemorative coins, and the remainder of the Commemorative coins along with bullion coins are minted at the facility at West Point.