When was NAFTA Created?

The North American Free Trade Agreement or NAFTA for short, was established in January of 1994. The members of NAFTA are Mexico, Canada and the United States. There is some disagreement among politicians and citizens as to whether NAFTA is a good thing for the US or a bad thing.