What Were the Four Intolerable Acts?

The Intolerable Acts were a series of laws passed by Britain in 1774. These concerned the North American colonies and also led to what is known as the American Revolution. Four of these were in direct response to the Boston Tea party. Their purpose was to increase tax revenue from the colonies. Four Stamp Act, Townshend Acts, Declaratory Act and the Township Acts. You can find more information here: