What Were the Confederate States?

The confederate states are states that succeeded from the union before and during the civil war over the issues of wealth, politics and slavery. The states were, Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North and South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Virginia. Look here for more information: