What was the Treaty of the Meter?

The treaty of the meter is an agreement that formed three different organizations to oversea metric standards. The organizations consist of the International Bureau of Weights and Measures, General Conference on Weights and Measures and International Committee for Weights and Measures. These organizations standardized measurements.