What Types of Government are There?

There are several types of government but there are six main types. Democracy is where the people rule. Republic is where the people elect the government. Monarchy is where a King or Queen rules the country. Aristocracy is where the country is ruled a someone with money. Dictatorship is where a country is ruled by one person or one group who forces their way into the position. Democratic Republic is the same as a Dictatorship but those who rule decide to call themselves this instead.