What Type of Government is Mexico?

Mexico is a Federal Republic which divides the government into three powers, legislative, executive and judicial. The executive power is headed by the President, who currently is Felipe Calderon; the legislative branch is formed by Senators and Representatives and the Judicial power, which is represented by the Supreme Court of the Nation and all the other courts and tribunals.