What Type of Government does Australia have?

Australia has a constitutional monarchy based on a mixture of the US and UK systems. The Australian Government is constituted of the House of Representatives (the Lower House) and the Senate (the Upper House). There are two main political parties: the Liberal Party and the Labor Party.