What the Capital of Australia?

The capital of Australia is Canberra. Its population is over 345,000. Canberra is located about 170 miles south-west of Sydney. During the world wars and the Great Depression Canberra’s growth was stunted. However, after World War II Canberra started to grow into the giant city it is today. The eighth largest in Australia.