What States have Helmet Laws?

There are only four states that do not have any type of helmet laws: Illinois, Colorado, Iowa, and New Hampshire. Out of the other 46, 20 have full helmet laws, meaning everyone on a bike (motorized or not) must wear helmets. This includes: Alabama, California, Georgia, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Oregon, Tennessee, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, & West Virginia.