What States Border Florida?

Florida is a peninsula which means that three sides of the state are bordered by water. Only the northern border is created by land. Alabama and Georgia border Florida on the north while the Gulf of Mexico creates the western border and the Atlantic Ocean creates the eastern border. For more information see here: