What States Allow Studded Snow Tires?

Studded tires are allowed in 36 different states, and only between November 1st and march 31st. Alabama, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Texas all ban studded tires completely. Colorado, Kentucky, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Vermont, and Wyoming however have virtually no restrictions on studded tires.