What Region is North Carolina in?

North Carolina is in Region 3, whcih is the Southern Region. The state is located on the Alantic Seaboard. North Carolina borders South Carolina and Georgia to the south. Tennessee to the west and Virginia to the north. North Carolina is divided into 3 regions. The Coastal Plain, Appalachian/Blue Ridge Mountains, and the Piedmont Region. The population is around 8 million and is almost 53,00 square miles in size.