What is the Revolutionary War?

The American Revolutionary War was a war between 13 British colonies in North America and the Kingdom of Great Britain. The conflict started because the the affairs of the colonies. The war began with the fight at Lexington and Concord The war was from April 19th 1775 to September 3rd 1783. The Treaty of Paris ended the war.