What is the Intolerable Act?

In 1774, there were five laws passed by the British Parliament that made up the Intolerable Acts, also known as the Coercive Acts. Of the 13 colonies, Massachusetts was most impacted, e.g. The Boston Port Act closed the Boston Harbor until the East India Tea Company had been fully repaid for the tea that was dumped in the Boston Harbor during the Boston Tea Party. The other acts were: the Massachusetts Governing Act, the Administration of Justice Act, the Quartering Act and the Quebec Act. To find more information click here: