What is the Constitution?

The Constitution was created on September 17, 1787. It defines the three major branches of our government and how it should rule. The Bill of Right is a part of the Constitution and both play an important part in how our government is run and how laws are made. The Constitution is also a symbol of the culture and freedom that we have in the United States.