What is the Capital of New Zealand?

The capital of New Zealand is Wellington, located in the far south of the North Island. Located in the southern hemisphere, New Zealand is actually two islands, appropriately named North Island and South Island. According to New Zealand’s 2006 census, the population of the entire country is 4,143,279