What is South African Money Called?

The Rand is what South African money is called and is also known as the ‘buck’ by local people. It is divided into 100 cents and the notes range from 10 Rands to 200 Rands, while the coins are in denominations from 1 cent to 50 cents, and 1, 2 and 5 Rands. To find more information click here: