What is Lutheranism?

Lutheranism is the denomination of Christianity started by the Protestant reformer Martin Luther. Lutherans believe that salvation is possible only through God’s grace and not through good deeds. Lutherans also believe that there are only two sacraments: baptism and the Eucharist. Lutherans generally follow a liturgy for worship. There are three major denominations of the Lutheran church within the United States: the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America, The Lutheran Church Missouri Synod, and the Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod.You can find more information here: