What is Ivy League?

The name Ivy League is a collective name for the eight universities in the United States which through the years have displayed common interest in giving scholarships, especially those athletics-related. The universities in the Ivy League are as follow: Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Harvard, Pennsylvania, Princeton, and Yale. The group started in the 1945 when the eight presidents of the universities decided to agree on forming a group that intends to maintain inter-collegiate football, while keeping the values of the game, and keeping the sport balanced with the main purposes of academic life. Look here for more information: