What is Iron Curtain?

The Iron Curtain is referred to as the area that form a divide between the Warsaw Pact Countries and those of NATO. The fence or barrier for the Iron Curtain extended for thousand of kilometers, and it separated Eastern countries from Western countries of Europe. The Iron Curtain, which started around 1945, ended in 1991, when the Cold War ended. You can find more information here: