What Holidays does Mexico Celebrate?

Mexico has three different kinds of holidays: statutory, civic and festivals. Statutory holidays are holidays that the government observes across Mexico. Federal institutions are closed similar to federal holidays in the US. Civic holidays are national holidays, but people do not get a day off. The festivals include Holy Week, Carnival, Valentine’s Day, etc.