What Foods can You Eat During Passover?

Most Kosher foods are permissible during Pesach with one notable exception – chametz. Chametz refers to any leavening agent, or any food that has been leavened or will leaven upon contact with another substance. Chametz commonly includes yeast, sourdough, high fructose corn syrup, almost all alcohols, wheat, rye, barley and oats. The definition and inclusion of food substances in chametz may vary by the sect of Judaism.