What does NATO do?

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization) is a group of 28 countries from North America and Europe. These 28 countries goal is to fulfill the North Atlantic Treaty signed in April 1949. NATO job is protecting freedom, security of these 28 countries using political and military strength. NATO does peacekeeping and crisis management around the world.