What County is Phoenix Az in?

Phoenix is a part of Maricopa County, Arizona and is also the county seat. One thing to keep in mind about Arizona is that it’s one of those tricky states where only a portion of the state observes Daylight Savings Time. So check your watch and then check it again if you’re heading there!