What County is Fayetteville Nc in?

Fayetteville North Carolina is located in Cumberland County. The city is the sixth largest in the state of North Carolina. Located next to Fayetteville are Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base. On September 5, 2008 Fayetteville became the first city in the US that is officially a Sanctuary for Military Families. The town is the first in the nation to set the standard of watching over those who watch over us.