What County is Aurora CO in?

Aurora, CO actually covers three counties, Arapahoe, Adams and Douglas county. Aurora has the third highest population in Colorado and is a Home Rule Municipality which means it’s self governing. There are quite of few of famous people from this area, including actor Tim Allen, professional football player Scott Bentley and professional football player Brian Kelly.