What Countries Make Up the Balkans?

The Balkans are located in Southeastern Europe and are a geographic and historical block of countries. The name originated from the Balkans Mountains in Bulgaria and comprise the countries of Croatia, Kosovo, Serbia, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania and Bosnia and Herzegovina. For more information, look here: