What Countries Fought in World War 1?

World War I was fought between the Central Powers, which consisted of Austria-Hungary, the German Empire, the Ottoman Empire, and Bulgaria, and the Allied Powers of Russia, France, Italy, the British Empire, and the United States. Other countries that eventually joined the Allied Powers were Belgium, Serbia, Japan, Greece, and Romania. You can find more information here: