What Countries Belong to OPEC?

The letters ‘OPEC’ stand for the’ Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries’, which was an organization established in 1960 by founder member nations Kuwait, Iran, Iraq, Venezuela, and Saudi Arabia to protect their interests. There are 12 member countries. The other countries are Algeria, Angola, Nigeria, Libya, Ecuador, United Arab Emirates, Qatar. To find more information click here: