What are the Us Time Zones?

There are four times zones present in the United States. These include the Pacific, Mountain, Central and Eastern time zones. There is an hour added to each time zone beginning with Pacific. For example, 9am in the Pacific Time zone would be 12pm in the Eastern Time zone.