What are the Twelve Tribes of Israel?

The twelve tribes of Israel were named for the twelve sons of Jacob. Their names are Reuben, Simeon, Levi, Judah, Dan, Napthali, Gad, Asher, Issachar, Zebulan, Joseph and Benjamin. It is out of these twelve sons that God’s promise to Abraham that his descendants would be as numerous as the stars were fulfilled. To find more information click here: