What are the Time Zones in the Us?

There are 9 recognized US Time zones: Atlantic Standard, Eastern Standard, Central Standard, Mountain Standard, Pacific Standard, Alaskan Standard, Hawaiian-Aleutian Standard, Samoa Standard and Chamorro Standard. When Daylight Savings time starts they are know instead as Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) and so on. However, AZ, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands and America Samoa do not recognize Daylight Savings Time.You can find more information here: