What are the Three Types of Neurons?

There are three types of neurons and they are called the bipolar neuron, the unipolar neuron and the multipolar neuron. The bipolar extensions are found in the retina. The unipolar axons extend to your spinal cord and skin and/or muscles and the multipolar neuron involves the cell bodies.