What are the Levels of Government?

The levels of government are federal, state, and local. Each is divided into three branches: legislative, executive, judicial. Each branch at each level works with the other branches and levels. So, the State Supreme Court may make a ruling, but it can be reviewed by the United States Supreme Court (on the federal level).