What are the Layers of the Atmosphere?

There are five main layers to the atmosphere, and five other layers contained in the main layers. The main layers are the troposphere, the stratosphere, the mesosphere, the thermosphere, and the exosphere. The other layers are the ozone layer, the ionosphere, the homosphere, the heterosphere, and the planetary boundary layer.