What are the Books of the Old Testament?

There are 39 books in the Old Testament of the Bible, beginning with Genesis and ending with Malachi. The first five books, (Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy) are called the Pentateuch and Moses is credited as being the author.You can find more information here: