What are the 3 Types of Volcanoes?

The three main types of volcanoes are shield volcanoes, composite or strato volcanoes and cinder cones. There are other types of volcanoes that do not fit into the 3 volcano type pattern, which is why some scientists think that schools need to get rid of teaching the 3-volcano-types lessons. For more information see here: