What are the 27 Amendments?

The 27 Amendments to the Constitution of the United States address a variety of issues. The first ten comprise the Bill of Rights, which ensures legal protections and limits the powers of the federal government. The other seventeen regulate voting rights, establish the federal income tax, revise presidential and senatorial election procedures, provide for Presidential succession, gives term limits, and controls changes to congressional compensation. The Eighteenth Amendment prohibited alcohol, and the Twenty-First Amendment repealed the Eighteenth Amendment. You can find more information here: