What are Teeth Made of?

Our teeth are actually made of four main parts: enamel, pulp, cementum and dentine. Enamel is the outer white hard covering of your teeth. Dentine is the bone like material that houses some of the nerves of the tooth, just below the enamel. The pulp is where the tooth receives its nourishment from and the cementum acts as a connector between your jaw and teeth. You can find more information here: