How Many Seas are in the World?

The world’s oceans are divided into seven seas, the Arctic, Antarctic, North and South Atlantic, North and South Pacific and the Indian Ocean. Some specialists affirm there are more, up to 85 different seas, which include all the named areas of the same ocean, for example the Caribbean Sea, which is considered by most as part of the Atlantic Ocean.