How Many Satellites does Pluto have?

Pluto has three satellites, or moons. The largest is Charon, which was discovered in 1978. The other two, Nix and Hydra, were discovered by images from the Hubble Space Telescope in 2005. It is possible that there may be more that we just haven’t been able to see yet.