How Many Planets in Our Solar System?

There are currently eight planets in our solar system since Pluto was recently dropped by International Astronomical Union. The eight planets are the Earth, Venus, Mercury, Neptune, Mars, Jupiter, Uranus and Saturn. Pluto’s exclusion is because it is no longer large enough since Eris, another object in the solar system, is much larger than Pluto. Look here for more information: